APPLICATION OPENS DECEMBER 3 FOR SUMMER 2020

The Division of Pre-College and Summer Undergraduate Programs

The Division of Pre-College and Summer Undergraduate Programs provides educational opportunities for Brown undergraduate students to engage in coursework during the summer months both on campus and online, as well as over 6000 passionate and curious high school students through numerous pre-college program offerings.

Brown University's pre-college programs provide students intellectually and socially formative and challenging experiences in and out of the classroom with a diverse group of peers, instructors, and staff in an academically rigorous environment aligned with the University’s commitment to independent thinking, critical engagement, and personal and community responsibility. Students leave their pre-college programs intellectually changed through a deeper awareness of their own abilities and interests, a broadening of their knowledge of the great diversity of perspectives and experiences, and an appreciation of how much more there is to learn.

Our Team

The following staff develop, build, offer, and support these opportunities.
View Full Organization Chart »

Divisional Leadership

Adrienne Marcus

Adrienne Marcus

Dean, Pre-College and Summer Undergraduate Programs
Adrienne_Marcus@brown.edu

Jillian Turbitt

Jillian Turbitt

Executive Assistant
Jillian_Turbitt@brown.edu

Program Directors

James Chansky

James Chansky

Associate Dean, Pre-College and Summer Undergraduate Programs
James_Chansky@brown.edu

Rosario Navarro

Rosario Navarro

Director, Location-Based Programs
Rosario_Navarro@brown.edu

Abbey Aevazelis

Abbey Aevazelis

Associate Director, Pre-College Programs and Director of STEM Programs
Abbey_Aevazelis@brown.edu

Jane Diener

Jane Diener

Assistant Director, Environmental and Location-Based Programs
Jane_Diener@brown.edu

Karen Haberstroh

Karen Haberstroh

Associate Director, Engineering Programs
Karen_Haberstroh@brown.edu

Kisa Takesue

Kisa Takesue

Director, Pre-College and Leadership Programs
Kisa_Takesue@brown.edu

Joi Whitehead

Joi Whitehead

Associate Director, Pre-College Programs and Diversity Initiatives
Joi_Whitehead@brown.edu

Campus Life

Melissa Flowers

Melissa Flowers

Director, Pre-College Campus Life
Melissa_Flowers@brown.edu

Latasha Johnson

Latasha Johnson

Assistant Director, Student Support and Operations
Latasha_Johnson@brown.edu

Cat Metcalfe

Cat Metcalfe

Assistant Director, Programming and Operations
Cat_Metcalfe@brown.edu

Brittanny O'Meara

Brittanny O'Meara

Associate Director, Pre-College Campus Life
Brittanny_OMeara@brown.edu

Enrollment Management

Kevin Coccio

Kevin Coccio

Program Advisor
Kevin_Coccio@brown.edu

Ethan Hebert

Ethan Hebert

Program Advisor
Ethan_Hebert@brown.edu

Kathy Kirk

Kathy Kirk

Manager, Program Advising
Kathy_Kirk@brown.edu

Fiona Monaghan

Fiona Monaghan

Specialist, Admissions and Enrollment
Fiona_Monaghan@brown.edu

Sam Sumeracki

Sam Sumeracki

Manager, Admissions and Enrollment
Sam_Sumeracki@brown.edu

Valentine Tendo-Kuharic

Valentine Tendo-Kuharic

Program Advisor
Valentine_Tendo-Kuharic@brown.edu

Seth Williamson

Seth Williamson

Manager, Scholarships and Partnerships
Seth_Williamson@brown.edu

Finance and Operations

Tracie Mederos

Tracie Mederos

Assistant Dean, Finance and Operations
Tracie_Mederos@brown.edu

Betsy Bates

Betsy Bates

Academic Program Coordinator
Betsy_Bates@brown.edu

Allison Carter

Allison Carter

Coordinator, Billing and Scholarship
Allison_Carter@brown.edu

Claudeline Chery

Claudeline Chery

Academic Program Coordinator
Claudeline_Chery@brown.edu

Susan Furtado

Susan Furtado

Manager, Billing and Scholarships
Susan_Furtado@brown.edu

Karen Largess

Karen Largess

Academic Program Coordinator
Karen_Largess@brown.edu

Jessica Lombardi

Jessica Lombardi

Administrative Coordinator
Jessica_Lombardi@brown.edu

Monique Mata

Monique Mata

Academic Program Coordinator
Monique_Mata@brown.edu

Deven Medeiros

Deven Medeiros

Academic Program Coordinator
Deven_Medeiros@brown.edu

Eric Pena

Eric Pena

Manager, Operations Support
Eric_Pena@brown.edu

Lisa Vidal

Lisa Vidal

Associate Director, Program Operations
Lisa_Vidal@brown.edu

Information Technology

Al Coulombe

Al Coulombe

Senior IT Support Consultant
Alfred_Coulombe@brown.edu

Tim Thorp

Tim Thorp

Lead Web Developer/Analyst
Timothy_Thorp@brown.edu

Back to Top